Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course

Speedway, IN

The modern, FIA Grade One infield road course was completed in 2000, incorporating part of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval, including the main stretch and the southeast turn, measuring 2.605 miles. In 2008, and again in 2014, the road course layout was modified to accommodate motorcycle racing, as well as to improve competition. Altogether, the current grounds have expanded from an original 320 acres on which the speedway was first built to cover an area of over 559 acres. Placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1975 and designated a National Historic Landmark in 1987, it is the only such site to be affiliated with automotive racing history.

NOTE: Statistics below are for the Cup Series only.

Pole Winner Poles
Tyler Reddick 1
William Byron 1
Daniel Suarez 1
Race Winner Wins
Tyler Reddick 1
AJ Allmendinger 1
Michael McDowell 1
Winning Manufacturer Wins
Chevrolet 2
Ford 1
Date Race Winner Start Laps Led Car # Sponsor Make Car Owner
08-13-2023 Verizon 200 at the Brickyard Michael McDowell 4 54 34 Horizon Hobby Ford Front Row Motorsports
07-31-2022 Verizon 200 Tyler Reddick 1 38 8 3CHI Chevrolet Richard Childress Racing
08-15-2021 Verizon 200 at the Brickyard AJ Allmendinger 8 2 116 Hyperice Chevrolet Kaulig Racing